Entry Now Open for Over the Hill CX – Hillcross 2018

Online Entry is now open for Hillcross 2018

This is a non league event hosted by Over The Hill Cycling Club in Watergrasshill Co. Cork

Entry is via the Cycling Ireland Portal – https://cyclingireland.azolve.com/workbench/public/events?ref=8EE77DB8364DB7A5800AE286E313B306A879F328


Full Details of Event:

Over the Hill C.C are hosting a Munster non-League Cyclocross event on Sunday 16th December 2018 at Ballindenisk House, Watergrasshill, County Cork.

There will be a program of Juvenile Races (U6-U12), U14, U16, Junior Race, Ladies Race, B-Race, A-Race
On-Line entries close at 21:00 on Saturday 15th December to allow for Race setup.
Race Program and Entry Fees
The Juvenile races U6-U12 will be run from 10:00 on a separate course
All other races will be held on the adult course (approx 2.5K lap).
The U14, U16 and Junior races will be held in conjunction with the B-Race
The B-Race will commence at 11:30
The A-Race will commence at 13:00
Competitors in the B-Race, A-Race and Ladies Race will be able to cycle the course in advance of their race.
The Ladies race will start approx 2 minutes after the start of the A-Race at 13:00
There will be prizes for each category from U14 upwards.
11:30 – B race which will include the following:
  1. Open B Race – €20
11:35 (Approx)  – Youth Races which will include the following:
  1. U14 Riders – €5
  2. U16 Riders – €5
  3. Junior Riders – €10
13:00 – A Race which will include the following (All €20):
  1. Senior Eite
  2. M40
  3. M50
  4. M60
13:02 (Approx)
  1. Ladies Race – €20
Licence and Age Requirements
Adult competitors (male and female) must have a Cycling Ireland Competition Licence (Limited Competition or above).
Leisure Licence holders can purchase a 1 day licence for the B-Race.
Youth and Juvenile competitors must be registered with Cycling Ireland.
Note: As this is Cyclocross, Riders must enter the categories based on what category they will be in in 2019
U12 = Riders born in 2007 or 2008
U14 = Riders born in 2005 or 2006
U16 = Riders born in 2003 or 2004
Junior = Riders born in 2001 or 2002
Senior/U23 = Riders born in 2000 and older
M30 = Riders born in 1980 to 1989
M40 = Riders born in 1970 to 1979
M50 = Riders born in 1960 to 1969
M60 = Riders born in 1959 and older
Ballindenisk House
Details on Ballindenisk House can be found at:
Ballindenisk House is 3 miles south of Watergrasshill, sign posted from Watergrasshill M8 Junction 17 and R616.
There will be additional signposting in place on the day labelled “Over the Hill XC”
Refreshments, Toilet and Shower Facilities will be available.
Alternative Contact Details